Judging panel

Pauline Carr
Member SA Minerals & Petroleum Expert Group; member SA Minerals & Energy Advisory Council; previous Normandy Mining and Newmont executive 

Barry Goldstein
Executive Director Energy Resources - Dept State Development; Councillor -American Association of Petroleum Geologist's Asia-Pacific; AAPG House of Delegates representative for the Asia — Pacific region; member of the Australian Government Expert; Australia’s representative to the International Energy Agency’s geothermal energy forum; and member of the Advisory Board – Australian School of Petroleum at the University of Adelaide

Professor William Skinner
Minerals and Resources Engineering Strand Leader, Future Industries Institute, University of South Australia; member of the Standards Australia Committee for ISO/TC 201 Technical Committee for Surface Spectroscopy; member Australian Synchrotron Soft X-ray Microscopy Beamline Advisory Panel; Board Member Centre for Australian Forensic Soil Science; Adjunct Research Professor, Earth Sciences, University of Western Ontario and previously the inaugural Chair of the Australian Synchrotron Soft X-ray Spectroscopy Program Advisory Committee

Wayne Hutton
Business Development Manager Statewide Super, Wayne has expertise in marketing and superannuation & has been a tenacious advocate for SACOME’s industry awards.

Christine Charles
CEO RREDD; MD Designe4Growth; Chairperson Resources and Engineering Skills Alliance; Chairperson Centre for Social Responsibility in Mining Advisory Board – University QLD; Member CSIRO Minerals Resources Sector Advisory Council; previous Newmont executive and CEO Department of Human Services

Alice McCleary
Chairperson Uranium SA Ltd; Director Archer Exploration; Director Forestry Corporation SA; Director Adelaide Community Healthcare Alliance; member SA Minerals & Energy Advisory Council; Board member SACOME

David Cruickshanks-Boyd
SA Regional Director WSP Parsons Brinckerhoff; National President Engineers Australia; National Director Sustainability WSP; member SA Minerals & Energy Advisory Council

John Spoehr
Director, Australian Industrial Transformation Institute, Flinders University; previously Executive Director Australian Workplace Innovation and Social Research Centre – University of Adelaide