2015 Dirt TV Awards

The South Australian Chamber of Mines and Energy (SACOME) held the 2015 Dirt TV Awards on Thursday 24 September at the Adelaide Oval. 

Dominating the awards was the video titled ‘Dig a little deeper’ by Leighton Elliott from St John’s Grammar School, taking out both the BHP Billiton Best Overall Video Award and also the Santos Best Director Award.

Dirt TV is SACOME's annual video competition for students.



  • BHP Billiton Best Overall Video - Dig a little deeper by Leighton Elliott
  • Santos Best Director - Dig a little deeper by Leighton Elliott
  • Iron Road People’s Choice - More than numbers on a screen by Emily Keough
  • SACOME Best Music - Life with Mining by Cassandra Netz
  • OZ Minerals Best Writing - How mining contributes to our daily lives byEmilia Blagojevic
  • Special Commendation for directing - A world without mining by Harvey Newland Harman
  • Special Commendation for screenwriting - Mining why not recognise it by Samantha Summerford

View the 2015 award winning videos